Pay it forward.

21 08 2009

My friend Katherine and I know each other from some weird collective unconsciousness in which we were both barefoot and fancy free and probably floating on a raft headed toward an adventure greater than the one that we’d just left behind.

I am quite fond of Katherine.

So fond, in fact, that I want to do all that I can to give her the best birthday ever.  All that she wants is “a little more warmth and kindness in the world.”  It’s totally simple, ya’ll. 

The basic idea is this: [She] will ask [her] friends to perform at least one random act of kindness as [her] birthday gift… [And] when they perform that act of kindness, to leave a note inviting the recipient to “pay it forward” and perform a random act of kindness for someone else.

I would very much appreciate it if you would help me give Katherine a great gift this year.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

