Amazing Race

22 08 2009

Jay really is Smooth when I comes to talking about race.

And so is Robin F from Toronto who offered this great post over at Stuff White People Do.  Macon D’s blog is one of my new favourites so you should take a look at the rest of if after you check out Robin F’s post.

Recent stand-out posts include:

Miss “Their” America

Take Pride in Their Lower-Class Status

Go On Racially Trouble-Free Vacations
Note: This post really hooked me given my experience this May vacationing while Black (and  New Yorker) in San Francisco.

Think That Black People are Paranoid
(As my paranoid schizophrenic brother always says, “Just because you’re paranoid, doesn’t mean they’re not out to get you.”)

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 08 2009
Rebekah

I love that (and every other) Jay (Smooth)* video.

*What are the rules of name etiquette on the internet? If they’ve already been referenced with only their first name, is it acceptable for every following comment to only refer to them with their first name?

23 08 2009
Baby Power Dyke

I am fuzzy about that myself.
Though I tend to think that when your online moniker is particularly fly (yes, I said fly) like Jay Smooth it’s okay to keep using the whole name.

24 08 2009
Justine Larbalestier

Hey, thanks. I had not come across Stuff White People do before. Tis most excellent.

Jay Smooth is awesome, isn’t he? I’ve been sending out How To Tell People to everyone I know.

Leave a Reply

