L8r Tr8r

5 10 2009

Do me a favor, if you wouldn’t mind.

Read this.
And then read this, specifically this part:

“Treason against the United States, shall consist only in levying War against them, or in adhering to their Enemies, giving them Aid and Comfort.”

Now, am I stroking out or is John L. Perry talking treason?

I know that I’m not what one would call a Constitutional scholar, but I can read.  And when I read a man talking about a military coup against the sitting President of the United States of America during a time of war, that just reads to me like John L. Perry might be traitor what with his “adhering to their enemies, giving them aid and comfort.”

Who knows, maybe he’s taking notes from Mr. Please Osama Bin Laden Attack Us Again Michael Scheuer.

I wonder what it will take for this kind of threat against the well-being of America and her President to be taken seriously.

I wonder why this…

Nowhere near the President.

Nowhere near the President. (Not so much treason.)

…is more threatening than this?

Very near the President.

Very near the President. (Smells like teen-treason.)

It’s kind of a beautiful thing I guess that the Constitution protects the freedoms of even the most treasonous among us.  It’s also a beautiful thing the the President of the United States of America, Barack Hussein Obama, respects the Constitution.  That makes Mr. Perry and Mr. Scheuer pretty lucky to be in this America.  They would be wise to remember that and stop plotting against her.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 10 2009
CKHB

*facepalm*

Remember how just last year Fox News was calling people traitors for simply saying that Bush might not be perfect in every way?

9 10 2009
Baby Power Dyke

I seem to remember that it wasn’t just FOX News. Didn’t Dubya intimate that disagreeing with his adminsitration’s policies was tantamount to treason. I feel like he did it on more than one occassion.

If it wasn’t him, I’m sure there were definitely a few other elected officials on the Republican side that fell lock-step into that line of thought and parroted it whenever it suited them.

Leave a Reply

